Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

which pano head for my Canon mark 3 and 15mm fisheye?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• which pano head for my Canon mark 3 and 15mm fisheye?

Hey Everyone!
    I am new here and dont see any website with info to help me choose. I see that we won't be able to order of the site now but hope to still find it through other dealers. I have read a lot on the forum but would love to understand specifically for me what I need. I am a professional that uses a canon mark 3 and have a 15mm fisheye lens. I read about the R and the M series, and still was not quite sure. I have a sturdy tripod as well but would be nice if it worked on a monopod, but with the weight of the camera and head, I am not sure if that is able to do that. I dont need a motorized head but do want to tilt it up to shoot as well as down. I am looking to understand which one to buy. I shoot real estate and hotels. Again just going off different info on the internet without clarity of a website. Any help would be great! Thanks for helping the newbie!
    Last edited by 360sb; 1 week ago.

The R Series is best for single row panoramas and has limited tilt so I would suggest an NN3 MK3 or Nodal Ninja RS-1-NOR, either with an RD10 Rotor which has a load capacity of 3.5Kg rather than the Rotor Mini which has a load capacity of 1.5Kg (Your kit is around 1.9Kg which would be too heavy for the Mini Rotor).

The difference between the NN3 MK3 and Nodal Ninja RS-1-NOR is that the camera is attached by the 1/4" Whitworth thread in the camera body base for the NN3 MK3 whereas for the Nodal Ninja RS-1-NOR the camera and lens are attached using a 'lens ring' round the lens barrel.
    This means that the NN3 MK3 gives you flexibility to use different lenses whilst the Nodal Ninja RS-1-NOR requires a 'lens ring' for each lens you use.